Old farmhouse near Gallatin MO   5 comments

I find such beauty in this old, neglected farmhouse. I pass by it often and one time I took my camera and got off a few shots while the setting sun was low in the horizon. This resulted in some nice colors. I hope you enjoy them as much as I do. Click on the photos for larger ones.

Feel free to visit my Barns! Barns! Barns! flickr photostream where you can participate by uploading your own photos of old barns, farm houses and anything else old farm-related. You can find it here.

©2013 Cris Coleman All Rights Reserved

©2013 Cris Coleman All Rights Reserved

©2013 Cris Coleman All Rights Reserved

©2013 Cris Coleman All Rights Reserved

Posted January 24, 2014 by Cris in Americana, Barns, Cris Coleman, Farm, Farm Life, Farms, Preserve the Past

Tagged with ,

5 responses to “Old farmhouse near Gallatin MO

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Pingback: Old farmhouse near Gallatin MO | Barns! Barns! Barns!

  2. These are great. We spend the winter in Florida and I don’t see these types of old buildings here. I miss them a lot but you filled up that hole this morning. 🙂

    • Glad to help 🙂
      There are several more on my blog, plus I’ve started a Barns! Barns! Barns! photo blog, although they are pretty much duplicates of some of the ones I have in my f-stop fantasy blog—different audiences, you know. 🙂

      Thanks for popping by and commenting. 🙂

  3. Couldn’t enjoy them as much as you because you were lucky enough to see it in person. 😉
    But I do like it a lot. I’ve seen an old place that that really grips me. Every time I ride by, I slow down and admire. Sadly, I think it will soon be torn down. I’d love to be able to peek inside, but it’s cordoned off with that scary yellow tape that tells me I’ll do jail time if I intrude. Ok. Maybe not jail time. 😉

    • I’d like to go inside of them, too, but somehow I feel as if I’m invading. Of course, some of them have no trespassing signs. One of these days……. 🙂

      Thanks for your comments.

Leave a Reply

