Old Barn Near Altamont, MO   Leave a comment

Lonely and forlorn am I,
No longer used I am,
Empty except for mice
And other little critters;
But still I stand proud.

Though somewhat less
Than once I was,
Still reaching skyward,
Ready to receive
The hay in my loft
That will never come;
But still I stand proud.

Left alone and abandoned,
Still I understand
That time goes on
And so do people,
Yet I must stay;
But still I stand proud.

Feel free to visit my Barns! Barns! Barns! flickr photostream where you can participate by uploading your own photos of old barns, farm houses and anything else old farm-related. You can find it here.

©2013 Cris Coleman All Rights Reserved

©2013 Cris Coleman All Rights Reserved

Posted January 14, 2014 by Cris in Americana, Barns, Cris Coleman, Farm, Farm Life, Farms, Preserve the Past

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

