Poor Old Barn   4 comments

I found this old barn not far outside of Jameson, a small, but dwindling rural community in northwest Missouri. Most small rural communities in northwest Missouri are pretty much dwindling away, as the younger folks move away to nearby larger communities and cities where jobs are more plentiful.

My heart goes out to the old way of life, for I don’t find that the city-way of life has more to offer, except jobs and entertainment and restaurants. But color me old-fashioned, for I am, indeed.

Feel free to visit my Barns! Barns! Barns! flickr photostream where you can participate by uploading your own photos of old barns, farm houses and anything else old farm-related. You can find it here.

©2013 Cris Coleman All Rights Reserved

©2013 Cris Coleman All Rights Reserved

Posted December 6, 2013 by Cris in Americana, Barns, Cris Coleman, Farm, Farm Life, Farms, Preserve the Past

Tagged with , ,

4 responses to “Poor Old Barn

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. These old buildings are some of the best to look at and photograph. Color me old-fashioned too. I’ll take these works of art over some sky scrapers, any day.

    • Ditto that, although I was just looking at a bunch of photos on a blog of cityscapes. They were pretty good. He either had a tilt lens, or parallax correction, if that’s the right word. But I still favor the old barns, etc. Thanks.

  2. Lots of character in this one!

    • That’s one reason I like to photograph old barns and farm houses: they have character. And there’s a lot of both out here in rural Missouri. Thanks for stopping by and liking and commenting. And thanks for stopping by f-stop fantasy and liking, as well.

Leave a Reply

